Skilled Migration To Australia

There is a three-stage process in applying for Skilled Migration to Australia.

Firstly you need to be on the Skills Shortage List

Australia needs people like YOU, people who have a skill. What the Australian government has done is issue a Skills Occupation List with various types of occupations and skills. You will need to be on this list to apply for Skilled Migration. Let us make this easy for you, give us call or fill out the free assessment and let’s see if you are on this list.

Secondly you need to have enough points in the Points Assessment

Points are calculated on the following: Your age, your work experience, your trade or occupation and your English language ability. You can score other points if you have close relatives living in Australia or you have studied or worked in Australia previously. You also get points if you are sponsored by a state that needs people with your skills.

We will then lodge an application for your Skills Assessment

Skills assessments are based on your post-secondary educational background and work experience. Every occupation on the Skills Occupation List is assessed by the relevant Assessing Bodies. Once you have a positive skills assessment we will then move on to the next stage.

After we have determined that you do qualify for immigration we need to log your Expression of Interest (EOI)

Under Australia’s Skilled Migration program, you are required to log an Expression of Interest (EOI). This places you in a pool to be invited to apply for a visa. The time it will take for your EOI to be accepted can vary between 4 months to 18 months. Don’t worry though, we will update you throughout the entire process.

There are three different types of Skilled Migration visas you can obtain:


  • Skilled Independent (189) Visa
  • 190 – Skilled Nominated Visa
  • Skilled – Nominated or Sponsored (489) visa